Clark County Commission

The County Commission is a 7-member body of elected commissioners serving both the executive and the legislative duties, meaning they enact local ordinances and administer them. They approve budgets, oversee spending and hire county employees. Commissioners are elected from geographic districts on a partisan basis for staggered four-year terms. County commissioners biennially elect a chairman who serves as the Commission's presiding officer. The Commission, in turn, hires a county manager who is responsible for the administrative operations of County government. Clark County commissioners serve as "ex-officio" as the governing bodies of the Las Vegas Valley Water District, Clark County Water Reclamation District, University Medical Center of Southern Nevada, Big Bend and Kyle Canyon water districts, and the Clark County Liquor and Gaming Licensing Board.

If you need help finding your district and elected officials, Click Here, and enter your address in the top right corner.
For a current list of County Commissioners, Click Here.
The primary election is June 9, 2020, and the general election is November 3, 2020.

The State Legislature declaration of candidacy filing period began March 2, 2020, and ended March 13, 2020.


Screen Shot 2020-03-30 at 2.17.34 AM

Michael Thomas

Michael Thomas has been in Law Enforcement for over 25 years as a Deputy Sheriff and Police Officer. Served as Secretary, Vice President and President of the Police Union.


Kevin M. Williams

Kevin Williams is a fiscal conservative and a proud father & husband, currently working for Boyd Gaming as a Facility Director.


Stavros Anthony

Stavros Anthony is Las Vegas' Ward 4 Councilman. Anthony is a retired LVMPD Police Captain, Advocate for Seniors, golfer, and Detroit sports fan.